Lephalale Municipality
 About Council
 About District
 Strategic Documents
 Meeting & Events
August , 2016
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
78 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
 Background and History

The winds of change that swept across the whole country in 1994 also affected Waterberg in more ways than one. As a result of that, it changed between 1994 and 2000 from being a Bushveld Council Services to a being a district municipality. In terms of section of the Municipal Structures Act, it was established as a Category C, in which case a Mayoral Executive System was put in place. It comprises of six beautiful local municipalities namely Mogalakwena, Lephalale, Bela- Bela, Modimolle, Thabazimbi and Mookgopong.

The Water Fountain, an English translation .is blessed by mother nature. It is a collective name for Sand river mountains, Hoekby, Swaershoek and the Moepel range.. In many ways, Waterberg is not a superb tourist destination but it is also a host of the economic pillars of mining, tourism and agriculture in the Limpopo Province. It can be deduced from this explanation that Waterberg is in the main rural.

Fire Service & Disaster Risk Management

Toll Free: 0800111660
Mayor's Office Reception Area